The best way to parent or educate children with disabilities?

I came across this very passionate debate about what’s right for children with disabilities: shelter them in an exclusive environment, apart from the possible unkind behaviors of their typical peers or push for independence and inclusion. Since my personal experiences have not brought me to an answer to the question of what is the best way to parent or educate children with disabilities, I offered the approach I took when I created My Sibling and My Pal dolls.

Read my comment at the link below:

Autism Awareness

Leave a Reply

